The Board of Management of Aghabullogue NS manages the school on behalf of the patron and is accountable to the patron and the Minister. The principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable for that management. The current Board of management assumed office from 1 December 2019 and will be in place until 30 November 2023.

The Board has a child-centred approach to all of its work and has regard to the efficient use of resources (particularly the grants provided by the State), the public interest in the affairs of the school and accountability to students, parents and the community. The Board also upholds the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the patron for so doing.

For the 2019-2023 period the board members are:


  • Joe Healy
  • Fr Peadar Murphy
  • Michael Mather
  • Rosanne Holland
  • Daphne McSweeney
  • Simon Long
  • Sean Reihill
  • Mary O’Sullivan